Farewell, 2014 … you were a strange year.

I had a great time blogging … and more importantly, finding new blogs and bloggers. Thank you to all of you who I met; you are all cool and inspiring. Keep fighting the good fight in 2015.

PicMonkey Collage 2

In 2015 I am looking forward to co-hosting the Reading Ireland Month in March with Cathy from 746 Books. More information about the blogathon will be posted here shortly.

download

I will once again be taking part in the A to Z Blogging Challenge in April.

My highlights as I look back on the year:

PULP3

I had a great time hosting my Pulp Fiction 20th Anniversary blogathonI have a couple of leftover posts that I will put up here in January. Thanks again to everyone who contributed.

I began contributing to 2Paragraphs.com … it’s nice, I’m Chief Entertainment and Culture Correspondent, which is cool as I have never been Chief Anything.

20140716-084644 pm-74804412.jpg

I also loved contributing to other blogs, so thank you to MovieRob, Cinema Parrot Disco, and A World of Film for letting me blather on about stuff.

Michael Fassbender

I continue to be bewildered by the fact that a quick post about Band of Brothers is the most popular thing on the blog.

jennifer-lawrence-mysique-x-men-days-future-past

And Naked Jennifer Lawrence … of course

Because I like the sound of my own voice I began You Tube fluffcasts a short while ago. You’re not under any obligation to watch.

vlcsnap-2014-12-03-02h35m12s12

Okay, you are.

It’s lots of fun making videos, but Jesus, the camera really does add pounds, doesn’t it?

My favourite movies of the year:

under-the-skin6

My favourite TV of the year:

the-knick-john-thackery-456x204

The shittiest films of the year:

download (1)

Of course, it wasn’t all fun and games. I lost two dear friends this year.

33719_442702901111_7349050_n

And we all bid a sad farewell to a lot of talented people, including James Garner, Lauren Bacall, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Mickey Rooney, Robin Williams, Maya Angelou, Roger Lloyd-Pack, Rik Mayall, Eli Wallach, and Bob Hoskins.

Have a safe and happy and peaceful and blogtastic 2015!

5 thoughts on “

    1. the cheeseathon is officially over, but i am still planning to post stuff about Pulp Fiction, so feel free to send along something if you have time … and after the 20th anniversary of Pulp Fiction, we are about to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Goodfellas – I feel ancient

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

