I Know A Girl


A poem by my old pal Amy Redmond. #Wakingthefeminists

amynomad

I KNOW A GIRL

I know a girl who fights the world
With a carrot & a stick
She knows her place
But will not rise
Until the clockTicks

I know a girl who wants that clock
to smash against the wall
She’s full of hate
But it’s not too late
To deconstruct it all

I know a girl who is a man
In the sense, she’s not afraid
To play the game
Bend with no shame
All pleasure best delayed

I know a girl who fights the world
With a carrot & a stick
She knows her place
But will not rise
Until the clockTicks

I know a girl who loves the world
and swears she’ll never stop
She writes all night and sips on rum
and the gun might just go pop

I know a girl who lies about
and bathes in almond milk
She waits and waits…

View original post 90 more words

One thought on “I Know A Girl

Leave a Reply

