I is for Ida


12697202_826456924143276_5205237974822612935_o

Ida is an Oscar-nominated Polish film by Pawel Pawilowski.

Ida-with-Dawid-Ogrodnik-a-014

It is a beautifully-shot, haunting meditation on identity, spirituality and loneliness.

I reviewed it last year in the run-up to the Oscars.

Click on the photo to read the review.

Ida_6236108

Bonus: I is also for Inception

index

I have seen Inception several times, and I admire and enjoy a lot of it, even if much of it doesn’t make any sense, and even if director Christopher Nolan loses the run of himself now and again (I really wish his editing wasn’t so frantic sometimes – he builds incredible sequences, it’s a shame they are cut so quickly you don’t really get to appreciate the craftsmanship.

There are a million thinkpieces on the internet about the movie.

All I can add is …

 

index
Click on the button

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I is for Ida

Leave a Reply

