Dublin & Dredd


Firstly, apologies, fluffsters, for my absence from the blogosphere for the last few days. I am currently visiting family and friends in Dublin and have not had time to do much on the old interweb.

I almost made it to the end of the A to Z Challenge for April, but I wasn’t able to blog about X, Y, or Z. At a future date I’ll get around to them.

Maybe.

giphy

 

I will also post about my experience at the Hennessy Awards in Dublin at some point in the future. Suffice to say it was a lovely evening, and I got to meet some lovely people, including several of the other shortlisted writers. Congratulations to all the winners.

13112910_10154153883131112_1937667050792392979_o.jpg

Because I have not had time to go on the Internet much, I have not been keeping up with what’s going on in the culture.

But I did spot this interesting piece of news about a possible Judge Dredd TV series.

karl-urban-talks-dredd-109773-400-80

Karl Urban says he is willing to reprise the role in a possible Netflix or Amazon series, which is very good news. I thought the 2012 film was very good, and fans were petitioning for a sequel (which won’t happen because the film was a bomb at the box-office).

I thought in light of the news of a possible return of Dredd and the world of Mega-City One, I would repost my original review.

Normal service at The Fluff is Raging will resume shortly … at the appropriate juncture … in the fullness of time.

yesminister1.jpg

One thought on “Dublin & Dredd

Leave a Reply

